Catalyst 2030 Awards 2023 Finalists Revealed: Celebrating Systems Change Allies

Catalyst 2030 Awards 2023 Finalists Revealed: Celebrating Systems Change Allies

Grand News Network / October 20, 2023 9:45 AM

The Catalyst 2030 Awards 2023 Finalists have been revealed, celebrating individuals and organizations that champion transformational change in addressing societal challenges. These awards recognize both private and public sector entities that redirect support toward community-led solutions and collaborative partnerships to tackle global issues. The winners will be announced at the Catalyst 2030 Awards Ceremony on November 8, 2023, in London.

Lagos, Nigeria, 20th Oct 2023, King NewsWire

Catalyst 2030 announces the finalists for the Catalyst 2030 Awards 2023 and extends an exclusive invitation to celebrate the outstanding winners of the awards. These visionary allies are not only shaping new global narratives around societal challenges but also spearheading an ecosystem that empowers local solutions for maximal impact. The grand announcement is set for the Catalyst 2030 Awards Ceremony on November 8th, 2023 at 4:00 pm CET, and ceremony will be streamed live from the iconic Spencer House in London.

Attendees will be welcomed by the Earl and Countess Spencer. Karen Spencer is the Founder and CEO of Whole Child International. Kindly register here.

The Catalyst 2030 Awards recognises the remarkable funding allies who are championing transformational change by shining a light on innovative practices. This platform honors both private and public sector entities that are taking bold actions to shift how societal challenges are addressed. These trailblasers are leading the way by directing support directly to community-led solutions, changing the global approach to funding to ensure that it supports community initiatives and championing the efforts of local social innovators through collaborative partnerships.

The Award jurors are global thought leaders Dr Anino Emuwa, Management Consultant and Strategist Benjamin Bellegy, Executive Director WINGS, Philanthropist and Civil Society Developer, Eric Nee, Editor-in-Chief of the Stanford Social Innovation Review, Tawakkol Karman, Yemeni Nobel Laureate, Journalist, Politician and Human Rights Activist and Raj Kumar, President and Editor-in-Chief of Devex.

The finalists in the four categories, Governments, Corporates, Bilaterals and Multilaterals and Donors, for this year’s Catalyst 2030 Awards are:

Governments – Global

● Canadian Federal Government, Canada

● raiSE Singapore, Singapore

● Jordanian Ministry of Culture, Jordan

Governments – Regional

● Basque Government, Spain

● Prosper Portland, Oregon, USA

● PEBEC, Nigeria

● AECT, European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation Duero-Douro, Spain and Portugal


● Deloitte, Global

● Lex Mundi, Global

● EY, Global

● Ambev, Brazil

Bilaterals and Multilaterals

● UN World Tourism Organisation (UNWTO), Global

● African Center of Metrological Applications for Development (ACMAD), Niger

● UN Inter-Agency Task Force on Social and Solidarity Economy (UNTFSSE), Global

Donors – Individuals and organisations

Leader in Learning

● Instituto Phi, Brazil

● The Philanthropic Initiative, USA

● Instituto Humanitas 360, PDR Fundo Filantrópico, Brazil

Leader in Trust

● Social Tech Trust, UK

● Tarsadia Foundation,USA

● Aspire Coronation Foundation (ACT), Nigeria

Leader in Partnership

● Childrens Helpers Worldwide, UK

● Asfari Foundation, UK

● Segal Family Foundation, USA

● Mulago Foundation, USA

New Category Created for Overall Best Donor

● English Family Foundation, Australia

● Segal Family Foundation, USA

As Catalyst 2030 continues to drive global change, individuals and organizations worldwide are invited to join this journey of impact and innovation.

For more information about the Catalyst 2030 Awards, visit Catalyst 2030 Awards.

Notes for editors

Catalyst 2030 is a fast-growing, global movement of social entrepreneurs and social innovators from all sectors who share the common goal of creating innovative, people-centered, community-led approaches to advance the Sustainable Development Goals. Joining forces with communities, governments, businesses and others, Catalyst 2030 members are changing systems at all levels through collective action and bold, new strategies.

The movement was launched at the World Economic Forum in January 2020. Today Catalyst 2030 comprises 3,780 proven social innovators and 2010 member organisations and is active in 128 countries, directly reaching an estimated one billion people. Through the establishment of Country Chapters (43 so far) and Regional Chapters (six), Catalyst 2030 is creating collaborative innovation ecosystems across the globe.

Website address:

For more information about the work of Catalyst 2030, or to arrange an interview, please contact Nwando Ajene at

Media Contact

Organization: Catalyst 2030

Contact Person: Nwando Ajene



State: Lagos

Country: Nigeria

Release Id: 2010237228

The post Catalyst 2030 Awards 2023 Finalists Revealed: Celebrating Systems Change Allies appeared first on King NewsWire. It is provided by a third-party content provider. King Newswire makes no warranties or representations in connection with it.

Disclaimer: The views, recommendations, and opinions expressed in this content belong solely to the third-party experts. This site was not involved in the writing and production of this article.

Disclaimer Press Release Banner

Market Details

Copyright © 2024 | All rights reserved